Travel + Leisure Southeast Asia

Follow Us

Asia travel and leisure guides for hotels, food and drink, shopping, nightlife, and spas | Travel + Leisure Southeast Asia

Kazakhstan waives visa for 10 countries

July 9, 2014

Published on Jul 9, 2014

US, UK, Malaysia and Japan among counties offered 15 days' travel

Kazakhstan will start trialing a visa waiver scheme for the citizens of 10 countries this month.

Travel Daily AsiaFrom July 15, 2014, travelers from the US, UK, Germany, France, Italy, Malaysia, Netherlands, UAE, South Korea and Japan will no longer need to apply for a visa before visiting Kazakhstan. Instead, they will be processed by border officials on arrival in the country.

The trial period will run for a year until 15 July 2015, and is applicable for tourists staying in Kazakhstan for no longer than 15 days.

Business travelers will still need to apply for a 30-day business visa.

At present, citizens of 14 countries and territories are offered visa-free travel to Kazakhstan, including all former Soviet states (with the exception of Turkmenistan and the Baltic states), plus Hong Kong, Mongolia, Serbia and Turkey.

Brought to you by


See All Articles...

Related Articles